Çerez Örnek


Ege University School of Nursing was established in 1955-1956 depending on the rectorate. IT’S THE FIRST NURSING SCHOOL ESTABLISHED IN TURKEY. It is a pioneer institution for nursing education at university level in Turkey. The first graduation was in 1959. First, the primary education in physics, chemistry and biology was together with the Faculty of Medicine and Agriculture. Therefore, there were student transitions to Faculty of Medicine. After 1959, education is continued with an independent programme. The school was admitted to Faculty of Medicine in 1962 and its name was changed to Ege University School of High Nurse and Health Technician. Between 1962-1967, male students were also involved to some parts of education but due to the difficulties in implementation education was continued with girl students only after 1967. Since 1999, male students have been able to apply to school. With the Decree No. 41 published on July 20, 1982, the school was adhered to the Rectorate of Ege University and its name was changed to School of Nursing. To the school directorate; between 1955 and 1960 Prof. Dr. Muhittin EREL, between 1960-1961 and in 1966 Prof. Dr. Bedriye KOT, between 1969-1970 Prof. Dr. Nahide ALTAN, between 1961-1963 and 1975-1976 Prof. Dr. Sabiha ÖZGÜR, in 1963 Prof. Dr. Necmettin ARIKAN, in 1964 Prof. Dr. Ismail ULUTAŞ, between 1964 and 1966 Prof. Dr. Şevket YAŞAROL, between 1966-1969 Prof. Dr. Cemal GEZEN, between 1970-1975 Prof. Dr. Haluk TAVMERGEN, between 1977 and 1982 Prof. Dr. Yıldız ERHAN, between 1982-1985 Prof. Dr. Leman BİROL, between 1985-1995 Prof. Dr. Inci EREFE, between 1995-2001 Prof. Dr. Alev DRAMALI, between 2001-2004 Prof. Dr. Gülümser ARGON, between 2004-2007 Prof. Dr. Zeynep CONK, between 2007-2008 Prof. Dr. Gülümser ARGON and between 2009-2011 Prof. Dr. Çiçek FADILOĞLU has been assigned.

Ege University School of Nursing has been "FACULTY OF NURSING" with the Decree no. 2011/2276 dated 26/09/2011 of the Council of Ministers. And this decision was published in the official newspaper dated 24/10/2011. Thus, our faculty became the 3rd faculty of nursing in Turkey. Prof. Dr. Çiçek FADILOĞLU was assigned as the Faculty Dean and has carried on this task between 2011-2013. From December 2013 to September 2016, Prof.Dr. Ayfer KARADAKOVAN was the Faculty Dean. From September 2016 to November 2018, Prof.Dr. Fisun ŞENUZUN AYKAR was the Faculty Dean.  In November 2018, Prof. Dr. Ayşegül DÖNMEZ  was assigned as the Faculty Dean and her task is still continuing. There are 9 departments in Faculty of Nursing. These departments are Fundamental Nursing, Internal Nursing, Surgical Nursing, Women Health and Gynecologic Nursing, Pediatric Nursing, Psychiatric Nursing, Nursing Education, Community Health Nursing and Administration in Nursing.

Ege Üniversitesi